Skip to content

July 18th: Download of the Week

July 18, 2010
by

This weekend has been quite strange!  On Friday around 5 o’clock in the morning, we experienced a 3.75 earthquake, which originated in Gaithersburg, MD, about 10 miles or so outside the city.  While I was apparently too fast asleep to feel it, both of my parents did and many other people I’ve spoken to since.  In fact, my mom was so caught off guard by it, that it didn’t even cross her mind that it could be an earthquake and her immediate thoughts were that it was either a) a very large truck driving past the house or b) an explosion on the Beltway (?).  Not quite.

It’s ironic too since my older sister, who recently moved out to California, the land of major earthquakes, earlier this year, had come for a visit that day!  I think it was a signal of her arrival!  Ha.

On another note, our Download of the Week is “This Is The Last Time” by the British band Keane. Both Caroline and I love them!  I almost saw them in concert a few years ago, but alas, had to turn down tickets at the last minute.  Any other fans out there?  Happy Sunday!  I’ll be busy studying for exams…


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

