Skip to content

Blogging Update

August 2, 2010

Hey everyone,

I have loved working on this blog and sharing things with you all, but I’ve just taken on a full-time job and with my new work commitments and busy travel schedule I am going to have to step aside from the blog world for a while.  I’m hoping to pop in every now and then with travel updates (I get to spend a few weeks in New York!), but in general Laura will be the captain of this blog for a while.

Thank you for such a fun experience, and please bear with us while we figure out our new blogging schedule and shift gears.

Have a great week, and talk to you soon!

Caroline


In other news…

If you are still considering catching a Legg Mason match this week in DC or are deciding whether you should mark it on your calendar for next summer, take a look at this photo I shot…see how close I was??  Not too shabby for $20, right?  True, I mainly saw qualifiers, but every star has to start somewhere.


There was even a UVA graduate playing!  Michael Shabaz.  Remember that name.  I’m hoping for big things for this fellow Wahoo, and it seems he is on his way.  On Saturday, there was a major upset when Shabaz, who was just a qualifier, beat No. 6 seed Marin Cilic of Croatia.

And, of course, there is always Andy Roddick.  Next year, it’s official:  I’m splurging on tickets to a Roddick match.  Camera in tow.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 10:49 AM

    Aww I’m sorry to see you go, but I’m excited for you new opportunties! I hope you love your new job 🙂

    And no worries, I’ll still be reading!

    • August 3, 2010 5:25 PM

      Thanks Alycia! Laura and I always love your comments, so don’t stop reading! Hopefully I’ll find time to rejoin the blogging world soon 🙂

  2. Teresa Tuerff permalink
    August 2, 2010 2:47 PM

    I’m thrilled about your new job, but will miss reading your postings. Best of luck!

    • August 3, 2010 5:23 PM

      Thanks Teresa, and I’m so glad you have liked reading! Hopefully I’ll get to blog again later this Fall.

Leave a Reply

