Skip to content

Scenes of DC: Birthdays Galore

August 4, 2010

The beginning of August always marks the end of a great celebration of family birthdays.  Both my mom and I have birthdays back-to-back, followed by my great uncle the next day, and my cousin two weeks before.  So many chances to celebrate and splurge!  My own birthday was filled with great home-cooked meals, cocktails, a breakfast outing complete with a birthday pancake, as well as a near tornado.  The last part wasn’t so much fun…I definitely didn’t want my birthday to be forever known as the day a tree fell on top of my house.  Crisis averted, thank god.

Check out some of my favorite pictures from my special day below.  In fact, I bought a particular birthday present for myself this summer that I am super excited about.  Any guesses?  Hint: It is directly related to our “Scenes of DC” series.  Guess away!

Like what you see?  Add youngDCliving to your RSS feed or sign up for our email subscription using the button on your right!  ♥
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

